Author Topic: Welcome! Please introduce yourself  (Read 8259 times)

rluks

• Apprentice
Re: Welcome! Please introduce yourself
« Reply #100 on: November 12, 2018, 03:25:04 AM »
I'm a fiction writer, by hobby, and would love to make it a more full time gig.

Hi there, I enjoy sci-fi. And I'm considering to write something too. Would love to check out your work.

nganix123

• Apprentice
« Reply #101 on: November 14, 2018, 09:55:27 AM »
 Hello,

Been a long time reader....I've learned a lot from your website through the years..Keep up the good work!!!

Ocko

• Apprentice
« Reply #102 on: November 14, 2018, 01:17:02 PM »
Greetings to all from mid-Michigan,

I am 30-year-old civil engineer and along with my wife, an elementary school teacher, have enjoyed reading and discussing Financial Samurai since 2015. May we offer our thanks to Sam for providing insightful content and to all of those who have offered their feedback.

After entering the workforce during the recession, finishing our student loans in 2014 and then taking on a mortgage considerably below our earnings, we’ve been happily working toward FI ever since. We enjoy saving for a fully self-funded retirement by living simply and savings like it’s 1930.

Our 401(k) and 529 accounts have enjoyed the recent stock gains and even more recent corrections. We continue to diversify into municipals, real estate, private stocks and CDs.

We’re expecting and expecting a wild ride from most sectors going forward into 2020 and beyond.

Cheers,
R

dustball

• Apprentice
« Reply #103 on: December 05, 2018, 09:46:00 AM »
Howdy from Austin :)

Just started reading Financial Samurai last year.
I'm just an engineer so don't have background or experience in finance
Not planning to reach FIRE but interested in FI.
Excited to learn more and contribute to this forum.

cytoman66

• Apprentice
« Reply #104 on: January 07, 2019, 07:45:26 PM »
Greetings from Kansas!